

5A/6A Regional Contest Winners Wichita State University

February 24, 2011

Advertising

- 1st Lynsey Fortune (Andover Central)
- 2nd Caitlyn Idleman (Wichita Northwest)
- 3rd Anna Deines (Bishop Carroll)
- HM Austin Steffens (Wichita Northwest)
- ΗM Ashley Golden (Maize)
- HM Ashley Porter (Goddard)

Headline Writing

- Gen Gadreau (Andover) 1st
- 2nd Kelly Gawlak (Bishop Carroll)
- 3rd Matthew Clough (Wichita East)
- HM Evan Gottstine (Wichita East)
- HM Emma Bradley (Newton)
- HM Alyssa Beck (Bishop Carroll)

Infographics

- 1st Tanner Maxwell (Goddard)
- 2nd Mary McDermott (Maize)
- Bailee Howard (Andover Central) 3rd
- HM Ashley Porter (Goddard)
- HM Colby Newman (Bishop Carroll)
- HM Brea Tretbar (Kapaun)

Yearbook Layout

- Hayley Phillips (Andover) 1st
- 2nd Meredith Morris (Goddard)
- 3rd Kelsey Phillips (Andover)
- HM Grace Burghart (Kapaun)
- HM Alex Long (Goddard)
- HM Kelly Gawlak (Bishop Carroll)

Newspaper Design

- Kelly Gawlak (Bishop Carroll) 1st
- 2nd Elisa Martin (Andover)
- 3rd Mary McDermott (Maize)
- HM Katie Scheider (Andover)
- HM Tyler Prochazka (Newton)
- HM Tanner Maxwell (Goddard)

Yearbook Theme Development

- 1st Anna Deines (Bishop Carroll)
- 2nd Abby Teinert & Nikki Klaassen (Andover)
- 3rd Morgan Anderson & Ashley Porter (Goddard)
- ΗM Claire Capps (Andover Central)
- HM Kaitlynn Grube (Bishop Carroll)
- ΗM Michael Huff & Joey Wenberg (Kapaun)

Student Life Photography

- Matt McKernan (Bishop Carroll) 1st
- 2nd Brittany Neigenfind (Maize)
- 3rd Glen Karnes (Andover)
- HM Jaclyn Means (Goddard)
- HM Jacob Highfill (Andover)
- ΗM Emily Wittler (Kapaun)

Academics Photography

- Mattie Lonergan (Kapaun) 1st
- Darah Howe (Wichita Northwest) 2nd
- 3rd Brandon Hanchett (Newton)
- HM Alex Morris (Maize)
- ΗM Mackenzie Harding (Andover Central)
- HM Tom Flynn (Andover Central)

Sports Photography

- Devin Dymkowski (Andover) 1st
- 2nd Matt McKernan (Bishop Carroll)
- 3rd Chad Phillips (Andover)
- ΗM Emily Wittler (Kapaun)
- ΗM Ashley Matthews (Wichita East)
- HM Julie Etzler (Andover Central)

Photo Illustration

- Kristen Ortleb (Andover Central) 1st
- 2nd Wes Derstine (Newton)
- 3rd Tanner Maxwell (Goddard)
- HM Salman Husain (Wichita East)
- HM Lauren Graber (Wichita East)
- HM Abbey Elsbernd (Andover Central)



5A/6A Regional Contest Winners

Wichita State University

February 24, 2011

Cutline Writing

- 1st Jaynie Lorance (Maize)
- 2nd Katherine Hartley (Andover)
- 3rd TJ Rigg (Andover)
- HM Matt Riedl (Kapaun)
- HM Alex McGettrick (Wichita East)
- HM Alyssa Scott (Kapaun)

Editing

- 1st Holly Heironimus (Andover)
- 2nd Erica Northcutt (Bishop Carroll)
- 3rd Katie Gilbaugh (Kapaun)
- HM Katie Loescher (Newton)
- HM Shelby Sementelli (Andover Central)
- HM Brae Miner (Wichita East)

Editorial Cartoon

- 1st Abbey Elsbernd (Andover Central)
- 2nd Tanner Maxwell (Goddard)
- 3rd Maria Eck (Bishop Carroll)
- HM Evan Willford (Andover)
- HM Sarah Deines (Bishop Carroll)
- HM Donnie Pepoon (Wichita East)

Editorial Writing

- 1st Trina Bhattarai (Andover)
- 2nd Chad Hamman (Andover)
- 3rd Hervey Carraway (Wichita Southeast)
- HM Madison Thornburg (Goddard)
- HM Carlie Blaufuss (Newton)
- HM Kati Taylor (Goddard)

Feature Writing

- 1st Joanna Epp (Newton)
- 2nd Jasmine Nguyen (Derby)
- 3rd Jessica Thomas (Wichita East)
- HM Shelby Reynolds (Wichita Northwest)
- HM Kathryn Sill (Andover) HM Matt Riedl (Kapaun)

News Writing

- 1st Lauren Graber (Wichita East)
- 2nd Tyler Prochazka (Newton)
- 3rd Matthew Honas (Maize)
- HM Chloe Davis (Maize)
- HM Kelly Gawlak (Bishop Carroll)
- HM Tanner Maxwell (Goddard)

Newspaper Sports Writing

- 1st Bailey Buer (Kapaun)
- 2nd Corbin Mihelic (Andover)
- 3rd Sean Gross (Wichita Southeast)
- HM Donnie Pepoon (Wichita East)
- HM Shelby Reynolds (Wichita Northwest)
- HM Sarah Frangenberg (Kapaun)

Yearbook Copy Writing

- 1st Kimberly Cole (Maize)
- 2nd Aman Dhillon (Andover Central)
- 3rd Hanna Ewart (Wichita East)
- HM Sarah Wise (Derby)
- HM Marissa Housley (Andover Central)
- HM Hannah Smith (Wichita East)

Yearbook Sports Writing

- 1st Tom Wittler (Kapaun Mt. Carmel)
- 2nd Corbin Mihelic (Andover)
- 3rd Brittany Roberts (Wichita Northwest)
- HM Shaelyn Clark (Derby)
- HM Meredith Morris (Goddard)
- HM Sarah Brill (Newton)