

1A/2A Regional Contest Winners Wichita State University

February 23, 2012

Advertising

- 1st Jacey Cantrell (Canton-Galva)
- 2nd Jacob Dailey (Canton-Galva)
- 3rd Nicole Harber (Yates Center)
- Mariah Friesen (Burrton) HM
- HM
- HM

Headline Writing

- 1st Kaylee Engle (Chase County)
- 2nd Sierra Jones (Chase County)
- 3rd Allison Sanders (Skyline)
- HM Bailee Stuber (Yates Center)
- HM Lacie Goering Canton-Galva)
- HM Lauren Ballantyne (Canton-Galva)

Infographics

- 1st Jacey Cantrell (Canton-Galva)
- 2nd Brigitte Wilhelm (Canton-Galva
- 3rd Myranda Bower (Chase County)
- HM Sarah Luder (Chase County)
- Chari Dyer (Yates Center) HM
- HM Dylan Bauman (Yates Center)

Yearbook Layout

- 1st Mariah Friesen (Burrton)
- 2nd Mackenzie Weber (Skyline)
- 3rd Brittany Leffler (Canton-Galva)
- HM Sarah Luder (Chase County)
- HM Myranda Bower (Chase County)
- ΗM Kaitlyn Swonger (Skyline)

Newspaper Design

- 1st Sierra Jones (Chase County)
- 2nd Tony Marquez (Skyline)
- Jacey Cantrell (Canton-Galva) 3rd
- HM Sarah Luder (Chase County)
- HM Hannah O'Neil (Canton-Galva)
- HM Patty Ibarra (Skyline)

Yearbook Theme Development

- Myranda Bower (Chase County) 1st
- 2nd Brigitte Wilhelm & Betsy Shobe (Canton-Galva)
- 3rd Trevor Jones and Kaylee Engle (Chase County)
- Briana Woodworth & Jessica Munoz (Burrton) HM
- HM HM

Student Life Photography

- 1st Sarah Dains (Chase County)
- 2nd Maci Heger (Yates Center)
- 3rd Bailie Chambers (Yates Center)
- HM Jacob Dailey (Canton-Galva)
- HM Holly Miller (Skyline)
- HM Betsy Shobe (Canton Galva)

Academics Photography

- 1st Chelsea Tabolt (Canton-Galva)
- 2nd Haley Bedell (Yates Center)
- 3rd Bailee Stuber (Yates Center)
- Sarah Dains (Chase County) HM
- HM Joe Kuns (Uniontown)
- HM Trevor Jones (Chase County)

Sports Photography

- 1st Chessa Chrisman-Yates Center
- 2nd Nicole Harber-Yates Center
- 3rd Kandace Griffin-Chase County
- ΗM Betsy Shobe-Canton-Galva
- HM Briana Woodworth-Burrton
- HM Kadi Richardson-Skyline

Photo Illustration

- Brittany Leffler-Canton-Galva 1st
- 2nd Hannah O'Neil-Canton-Galva
- 3rd Sarah Luder-Chase County
- HM Chari Dyer-Yates Center
- HM Dylan Bauman-Yates Center
- HM Ashley Koirth-Skyline



1A/2A Regional Contest Winners

Wichita State University

February 23, 2012

Cutline Writing

- 1st Kaylee Engle (Chase County)
- 2nd Brigitte Wilhelm (Canton-Galva)
- 3rd Destiny Golden (Skyline)
- HM Brad Tastove (Chase County)
- HM Mackenzie Weber (Skyline)
- HM Lacie Goering (Canton-Galva)

Editing

- 1st Kaden Littrell (Canton-Galva)
- 2nd Chelsea Tabolt (Canton-Galva)
- 3rd Georgia Thiessen (Goessel)
- HM Taylor Heins (Chase County)
- HM Jo Hoffman (Goessel)
- HM Jean Pietrowski (Chase County)

Editorial Cartoon

- 1st Jean Pietrowski (Chase County)
- 2nd Hannah O'Neil (Canton-Galva)
- 3rd Jordan Crofoot (Chase County)
- HM
- ΗM
- ΗM

Editorial Writing

- 1st Sierra Jones (Chase County)
- 2nd Briana Woodworth (Burrton)
- 3rd Emily Leonard (Burrton)
- HM Jacob Dailey (Canton-Galva)
- HM Taylor Heins (Chase County)
- HM Lacie Goering (Canton-Galva)

Feature Writing

- 1st Myranda Bower (Chase County)
- 2nd Jacey Cantrell (Canton-Galva)
- 3rd Mariah Friesen (Burrton)
- HM Alexandria Hernandez (Burrton)
- HM Alyson Bressie (Canton-Galva)HM Alissa Wells (Chase County)

News Writing

- 1st Jacey Cantrell (Canton-Galva)
- 2nd Mariah Friesen (Burrton)
- 3rd Shari Ragland (Skyline)
- HM Katie O'Brien (Chase County)
- HM Alissa Wells (Chase County)
- HM Lauren Ballantyne (Canton-Galva)

Newspaper Sports Writing

- 1st Alyson Bressie (Canton-Galva)
- 2nd Harley Weaver (Skyline)
- 3rd Sierra Jones (Chase County)
- HM Angie Owen (Chase County)
- HM Patty Ibarra (Skyline)
- HM Hannah O'Neil (Canton-Galva)

Yearbook Copy Writing

- 1st Alexandria Hernandez (Burrton)
- 2nd Tiffany Swift (Chase County)
- 3rd Brittany Leffler (Canton-Galva)
- HM Betsy Shobe (Canton-Galva)
- HM Myranda Bower (Chase County)
- HM Alissa Wells (Chase County)

Yearbook Sports Writing

- 1st Leah Schmitz (Canton-Galva)
- 2nd Kaden Littrell (Canton-Galva)
- 3rd Angie Owen (Chase County)
- HM Kaylee Engle (Chase County)
- HM Jessica Munoz (Burrton)
- HM Kaitlyn Swonger (Skyline)