5A/6A KSPA Regional Contest Winners 2013 Emporia State University

Editi 1st 2nd 3rd HM HM	Cara Brashears – Blue Valley NW Kelsi Kirwin – Blue Valley SW Rachel Strokorb – Blue Valley North Breanna Endecott – Olathe South Meredith Johnson – Blue Valley NW Royan Black – Blue Valley SW	News 1 st 2 nd 3 rd HM HM	S Writing Sidney Hallak – Blue Valley NW Gabby Gasser – Blue Valley NW Jessica Skaggs – Blue Valley SW Gloria Mares – Andover Ananda Bhatia – Blue Valley SW Conner Mitchell – Newton
Infog 1 st 2 nd 3 rd HM HM HM	Alex Delker – Olathe South Megan Murphy – Blue Valley NW Anna Schrag – Andover Hana Robinson – Newton Sierra Deitz – Blue Valley West Emily Binshtok – Blue Valley West	Edito 1 st 2 nd 3 rd HM HM HM	Megan Murphy – Blue Valley NW Brianna Bogdan – Blue Valley SW Becky Winegarner – Blue Valley Bay Huntley – Andover Central Alex Delker – Olathe South Mackenzie Lujin – Blue Valley West
Year 1 st 2 nd 3 rd HM HM	book Copy Writing Melissa Lawrence – Andover Brooklyn Kiosow – Gardner Edgerton Kara Katona – Blue Valley SW Sydney Staehr – Andover Brittany Stark – Newton Hana Robinson – Newton	Year 1 st 2 nd 3 rd HM HM	book Sports Writing Madeline Briscoe – Blue Valley SW Megan Minkoff – Blue Valley North Elizabeth Carro – Andover Mary Fain – Blue Valley North Erin Dimon – Blue Valley NW Haylee Burk – Gardner Edgerton
Featu 1 st 2 nd 3 rd HM HM HM	Brooke Leatherman – Andover Sarah Hirsch – Blue Valley NW Ananda Bhatia – Blue Valley SW Katherine Byrket – Blue Valley West Abby Krstulic – Blue Valley West Shelby Simpson – Gardner Edgerton	1 st Ra 2 nd Ka 3 rd As HM M HM Ca	lemics Photography achel Newburg – Gardner Edgerton ade Baker – Andover shley Henington – Blue Valley SW fary Kaster – Blue Valley NW aroline Kallmeyer – Blue Valley NW unice Varona-Ortiz – Olathe South
Cutli 1st 2nd 3rd HM HM	Sydney Haas- Blue Valley SW Hailey Purdy – Andover Megan Palasz – Blue Valley NW DeAnna Opland – Newton Bailey Outlaw – Blue Valley Megan Ball – Blue Valley	Head 1 st 2 nd 3 rd HM HM HM	Emma Bjornson – Blue Valley West Andie Beene – Olathe South Katherine Hartley – Andover Jansen Hess – Blue Valley Hannah Wiens – Olathe South Kelsey Kuehn – Blue Valley West

Newspaper Design

1 St	TT .1	* ** · 1	4 1
31	V othor	rine Hartlev -	Andorror
	Namer	ппе паппеу -	- Andover

Alex Leff – Andover

3rd Holly Noon - Blue Valley NW

Makenzie Allison - Andover Central HM

Julia Florio – Olathe South HM HM Sammy Hiller - Olathe South

Advertising

1^{st}	Delaney LaFon – Blue Valley NW
2^{nd}	Brianna Bogdan – Blue Valley SW
3^{rd}	Mackenzie Lujin – Blue Valley West

Claire Christopherson – Andover HM

HM Alex Leff – Andover

Justyce Perez – Andover Central HM

Editorial Writing

1^{st}	Maddy Wilson – Blue Valley West
2^{nd}	Daniel Saunders – Andover Central
3^{rd}	Jacob Hoepner – Andover Central

HM Abby Bradshaw – Andover

Meredith Johnson – Blue Valley NW HM

HM Cody Mick – Newton

Theme Development/Graphics

1st Ali Self &

Leah Sitz – Andover Central

2nd Madeline Briscoe - Blue Valley SW

3rd Mikayla Cordero &

Brittany Stark – Newton HM

Sarah Pickert & Sydney Kaufman – Andover

Odi Opole – Blue Valley HM

Danni Wang & HM

Kristen Ornduff – Blue Valley NW

Student Life Photography

1st Alex Scimecca – Blue Valley North

 2^{nd} Kaitlyn McKinney - Andover Central

3rd Jacob Highfill – Andover HM Henry Hook – Andover

Jordan Reinhardt – Blue Valley NW HM

Ashley Henington - Blue Valley SW HM

Newspaper Sports Writing

1^{st}	Jacob McKay – Olathe South
2^{nd}	Ashley Ruben – Blue Valley North
$3^{\rm rd}$	Erin O'Neill – Blue Valley NW
HM	Mitch Sundquist – Blue Valley
HM	Hannah Wiens – Olathe South
HM	Jacob Paschal – Blue Valley West

Yearbook Layout

1 st	Bradyn Phillips – Andover
2^{nd}	Lauren Zahner – Blue Valley SW
3 rd	Morgan Messina – Andover
HM	Lexie Stowe – Andover Central
HM	Jackie Roth – Blue Valley NW
HM	Sophia Ruby – Blue Valley West

Sports Photography

1^{st}	Chad Phillips – Andover
2^{nd}	Jeramy Phillips – Andover Central
$3^{\rm rd}$	Jordan Reinhardt – Blue Valley NW
HM	Katie Knutson – Blue Valley NW
HM	Jenny O'Grady – Blue Valley North
HM	Kensley Buller – Gardner Edgerton

Photo Illustration

	, illusti utioli
1^{st}	Kerstin Huffman – Andover Central
2^{nd}	Mackenzie Sipes – Blue Valley West
$3^{\rm rd}$	Bailey Outlaw – Blue Valley
HM	Hannah Johnson – Andover Central
HM	Brooke Hilbert – Andover
HM	Alec Boggs – Blue Valley NW