

# 5A/6A Regional Contest Winners Wichita State University

# Advertising

Bele Benard-Maize 1st 2nd Zahava Davis-Wichita East Ashley Golden-Maize 3rd Ivy Edginton-Wichita East HMIvy Phan-Wichita Southeast HMHMAbby Goodale-Bishop Carroll

### **Headline Writing**

Audrey Kruse-Bishop Carroll 1st Molly Bogner-Bishop Carroll 2nd 3<sup>rd</sup> Lauren Jones-Eisenhower HMDamien Gilbert-=Wichita East Madison Schulze-Eisenhower HM Houston Hilton-Goddard HM

### **Infographics**

1st Aryn McKee-Wichita East Bele Benard-Maize 2nd Roxy Townsend-Wichita East 3rd Madeline Deabler-Eisenhower HM HMMelissa Lies-Bishop Carroll Sarah Frengenberg-Kapaun Mt. Carmel HM

### Yearbook Layout

Mariel Lazell-Wichita East 1st Amanda Smith-Wichita Northwest 2nd Ivy Phan-Wichita Southeast 3rd Rebecca Heberly-Wichita Northwest HM Caitlin Roush-Campus HMHM Ashlyn Herzbert-Wichita East

#### Newspaper Design

Madeline Deabler-Eisenhower 1st  $2^{nd}$ Maite Menendez-Maize Hallie Wilson-Wichita East 3rd Deena Helm-Wichita East HM HMMaddie Oxler-Bishop Carroll Barbara Barrios-Wichita Northwest HM

### **Yearbook Theme Development**

Emily Turner & Sarah Brown-Eisenhower 1st Veronica Chhang-Wichita Southeast 2nd Maggie Dugan & Kayla West-Kapaun Mt. Carmel 3rd HM Caitlin Roush-Campus Matthew Smith & Brenton Mauldin-Maize HMHM Jacob Meisterand & Amanda Brooks-Goddard

# **Student Life Photography**

1st

Alana Mulryan-Campus Carly Bahner-Wichita East 2nd Amanda Bustamante-Wichita Northwest 3rd HMKendra Reynolds-Goddard Alma Degado-Wichita Southeast HMKaitlynn Pham-Bishop Carroll HM

### **Academics Photography**

Carly Bahner-Wichita East 1st 2nd Jackson Koger-Goddard 3<sup>rd</sup> LaRissa Lawrie-Wichita East HM Kirsten Fisher-Maize HMBrooklyn Bockover-Bishop Carroll

Lauren Nichols-Maize HM

# **Sports Photography**

Tyler Cochran-Wichita East 1st  $2^{nd}$ LaRissa Lawrie-Wichita East Alaina Gustofson-Derby 3rd Meggie Schafer-Kapaun Mt. Carmel HM Mikki Deters-Bishop Carroll HM

HMBrianna Bailey-Wichita West

#### **Photo Illustration**

Erin Hasings-Bishop Carroll 1st Cody Kretchmar-Wichita Northwest 2nd Brooke Biby-Bishop Carroll 3rd Carly Prior-Wichita East HM Kayla Duarte-Maize HM Courtney Swinger-Eisenhower HM

### **Cutline Writing**

Brooke Johanson-Maize 1st 2nd Addison Linn-Derby

3rd Mikki Deters-Bishop Carroll

HM Veronica Chhang-Wichita Southeast Alex Dahlgren-Bishop Carroll HM

Lauren Villarreal-Maize HM

### **Editing**

1st Kayla West-Kapaun Mt. Carmel Hallie Wilson-Wichita East 2nd Emily Turner-Eisenhower 3rd HM

Kyle Bayack-Derby

HM Emma Seiwert-Kapaun Mt. Carmel Christine Fuston-Wichita Southeast HM

### **Editorial Cartoon**

1st Anderson Wall-Wichita East  $2^{nd}$ Julia Blasdel-Wichita Northwest Aubrey Burgess-Bishop Carroll 3rd

HM Bele Benard-Maize

HM Anh Do-Wichita Southeast HM Madeline Deabler-Eisenhower

# **Editorial Writing**

Rachiel Gilpatrick-Eisenhower 1st

Jordan Watkins-Maize 2nd Lara Korte-Bishop Carroll 3rd Audrey Kruse-Bishop Carroll HM Matthew Trione-Goddard HM

HM Caroline Engle-Kapaun Mt. Carmel

### **Feature Writing**

1st Elizabeth Goenner-Bishop Carroll 2nd Katie Elliott-Kapaun Mt. Carmel Molly Bogner-Bishop Carroll 3rd Erin Thompson-Campus HM

HMHaley Cooper-Wichita Northwest Alicia McMurter-Wichita Southeast HM

### **News Writing**

Aryn McKee-Wichita East 1st

Elizabeth Goenner-Bishop Carroll 2nd 3rd Caroline Engle-Kapaun Mt. Carmel НМ Audrey Kruse-Bishop Carroll

Cate Wesselowski-Wichita East HM

Madison McCollum-Wichita Northwest HM

### **Newspaper Sports Writing**

Amanda Schmitz-Kapaun Mt. Carmel

 $2^{nd}$ Shelby Carpenter-Maize David Martin-Bishop Carroll 3rd MacKenzie Hopkins-Eisenhower HM HM Nick Martin-Bishop Carroll

Amanda Johnson-Wichita Northwest НМ

### Yearbook Copy Writing

1st Anna Weaver-Maize

2nd Brianna Mullen-Eisenhower

Maggie Dugan-Kapaun Mt. Carmel 3rd HM Talisha Thompson-Wichita East

Sara Wise-Derby HM

НМ Lara Korte-Bishop Carroll

# **Yearbook Sports Writing**

Ben Trease-Derby 1st

 $2^{nd}$ Jennifer Manning-Kapaun Mt. Carmel 3rd Lyndi McIntyre-Wichita Northwest

Anna Weaver-Maize HM

Kate Madsen-Kapaun Mt. Carmel HM

HM Nick Martin-Bishop Carroll