

1A/2A Regional Contest Winners

Wichita State University

2014

Advertising

- 1st Brianna Robinson (Burrton)
- 2nd Bailey Terry (Burrton)
- 3rd Jessica Roberts (Sterling)
- HM Lauren Ballantyne (Canton-Galva)
- HM Conner Sigel (Chase County)
- HM Jennifer Switzer (Chase County)

Headline Writing

- 1st Tori Burkhart (Chase County)
- 2nd Fabienne Kuechler (Burrton)
- 3rd Lauren Ballantyne (Canton-Galva)
- HM Alissa Satterfield (Burrton)
- HM Justin Holtz (Pratt Pratt Skyline)
- HM Kori Hopson (Chase County)

Infographics

- 1st Abby Giles (Pratt Skyline)
- 2nd Alex Snovelle (Chase County)
- 3rd Colin Little (Pratt Skyline)
- HM Zach Snow (Canton-Galva)
- HM Shawn Marihugh (Canton-Galva)
- HM Jennifer Switzer (Chase County)

Yearbook Layout

- 1st Kasady Smith (Sterling)
- 2nd Kandace Griffin (Chase County)
- 3rd Alissa Wells (Chase County)
- HM Kaitlyn Stark (Pratt Skyline)
- HM Alyssa Swonger (Pratt Skyline)
- HM Betsy Shobe (Canton-Galva)

Newspaper Design

- 1st Kasady Smith (Sterling)
- 2nd Alissa Wells (Chase County)
- 3rd Sierah Pennington (Canton-Galva)
- HM Ascha Lee (Pratt Skyline)
- HM Ethan Dailey (Canton-Galva)
- HM Kori Hopson (Chase County)

Yearbook Theme Development

- 1st Kandace Griffin & Alissa Wells (Chase County)
- 2nd Alyssa Swonger & Kaitlin Stark (Pratt Skyline)
- 3rd Mikala Potts (Chase County)
- HM Julia Gormley (Canton-Galva)
- HM Betsy Shobe & Rachel Becker (Canton-Galva)
- HM Veronica Norez & Dallas Lackey (Sterling)

Student Life Photography

- 1st Megan Jirak (Chase County)
- 2nd Rachel Becker (Canton-Galva)
- 3rd Lexie Maloney (Pratt Skyline)
- HM Kasady Smith (Sterling)
- HM Janyssa Phillips (Sterling)
- HM Brennen Zerbe (Chase County)

Academics Photography

- 1st Taryn Gillespie (Sterling)
- 2nd Katelynn Hiebert (Canton-Galva)
- 3rd Angelique Rowden (Canton-Galva)
- HM Caden Patterson (Pratt Skyline)
- HM Alyssa Allphin (Pratt Skyline)
- HM Kassady Griffin (Chase County)

Sports Photography

- 1st Kandace Griffin (Chase County)
- 2nd Brennen Zerbe (Chase County)
- 3rd Keana Haydon (Canton-Galva)
- HM Bailey Terry (Burrton)
- HM Fabienne Kuechler (Burrton)
- HM Katelynn Hiebert (Canton-Galva)

Photo Illustration

- 1st Katelynn Hiebert (Canton-Galva)
- 2nd Betsy Shobe (Canton-Galva)
- 3rd Kandace Griffin (Chase County)
- HM Brianna Robinson (Burrton)
- HM Jessica Roberts (Sterling)
- HM Brennen Zerbe (Chase County)



1A/2A Regional Contest Winners

Wichita State University

2014

Cutline Writing

- Brianna Robinson (Burrton) 1st
- 2nd Dallas Lackey (Sterling)
- 3rd Alyssa Swonger (Pratt Skyline)
- HM Kaitlyn Stark (Pratt Pratt Skyline)
- HM Katelynn Hiebert (Canton-Galva)
- ΗM Kelli Nightingale (Canton-Galva)

Editing

- 1st Ashley Tubach (Chase County)
- 2nd Austin Gilpin (Pratt Skyline)
- 3rd Tori Burkhart (Chase County)
- HM Julia Gormley (Canton-Galva)
- HM Keana Haydon (Canton-Galva)
- HM Veronica Norez (Sterling)

Editorial Cartoon

- 1st Ascha Lee (Pratt Skyline)
- 2nd Ethan Dailey (Canton-Galva)
- 3rd Veronica Norez (Sterling)
- HM Conner Sigel (Chase County)
- ΗM Kayla Butter (Chase County)
- HM Alyssa Allphin (Pratt Skyline)

Editorial Writing

- 1st Ashley Tubach (Chase County)
- 2nd Madison Golden (Pratt Skyline)
- 3rd Lauren Ballantyne (Canton-Galva)
- HM Austin Gilpin (Pratt Skyline)
- HM Zach Snow (Canton-Galva)
- HM Tori Burkhart (Chase County)

Feature Writing

- 1st Kori Hopson (Chase County)
- 2nd Maddy Mushrush (Chase County)
- 3rd Kelli Nightingale (Canton-Galva)
- HM Keana Haydon (Canton-Galva)
- HM Kaitlyn Stark (Pratt Skyline) HM Fabienne Kuechler (Burrton)

News Writing

- Lauren Ballantyne (Canton-Galva) 1st
- 2nd Alissa Satterfield (Burrton)
- 3rd Ascha Lee (Pratt Skyline)
- HM Janyssa Phillips (Sterling)
- HM Kori Hopson (Chase County)
- ΗM Maddy Mushrush (Chase County)

Newspaper Sports Writing

- Caleb Hendricks (Sterling) 1st
- Zach Snow (Canton-Galva) 2nd
- 3rd Alyssa Allphin (Pratt Skyline)
- HM Colin Little (Pratt Skyline)
- HM Ethan Dailey (Canton-Galva)
- ΗM Cassidy Kelsheimer (Chase County)

Yearbook Copy Writing 1st Rachel Becker (Canton-Galva)

- 2nd Betsy Shobe (Canton-Galva)
- 3rd Lexie Maloney (Pratt Skyline)
- HM Fabienne Kuechler (Burrton)
- ΗM Alissa Wells (Chase County)
- ΗM Brennen Zerbe (Chase County)

Yearbook Sports Writing

- 1st Julia Gormley (Canton-Galva)
- 2nd Betsy Shobe (Canton-Galva)
- 3rd Justin Holtz (Pratt Skyline)
- HM Cassidy Kelsheimer (Chase County)
- HM Bailey Terry (Burrton)
- HM Kandace Griffin (Chase County)