

5A/6A I — Regional Contest Winners

Wichita State University 2014

Advertising

1st India Brelsford (Salina South) 2nd Ivy Rice-Edgington (Wichita East)

3rd Meredith Martin (Hays)

HM Sara Ingrassia (Salina Central) HM Brittan Brenner (Wichita East) HM Tiffany Bowers (Salina South)

Headline Writing

Kamen Kossow (Salina Central) 1st 2nd Emily Wood (Salina Central) 3rd Abigail Faflick (Wichita East) НМ Celeste Norum (Wichita East) HM Aislinn Walters (Hays) HM Thea Ferland (Hays)

Infographics

1st Roxy Townsend (Wichita East) 2nd Emily Wood (Salina Central) Eryn Hassler (Salina Central) 3rd НМ Jasmine Lawson (Hays) HM Ivy Rice-Edgington (Wichita East) HM Courtney Main (Salina South)

Yearbook Layout

Lyly Nguyen (Wichita East) 1st Riley Miller (Salina Central) 2nd 3rd Mariel Lazell (Wichita East) НМ Sana Cheema (Havs) HM Jasmine Lawson (Hays) НМ Joseph Newman (Goddard)

Newspaper Design

1st Shayna Lynch (Wichita Southeast) 2nd MacKenzie Morris (Salina Central) 3rd Emily Jordan (Wichita East) НМ Emily Wood (Salina Central) HM Marisa Mitchell (Salina South) HM Payton Latney (Wichita Southeast)

Yearbook Theme Development

Abbi Schroeder & Caroline Holgerson (Salina Central) 2nd Riley Miller & Riley Gates (Salina Central) 3rd Brittany Pappada & Saige Otter (Salina South)

Student Life Photography

Ryan Smith (Wichita East) 1st 2nd Alexis Banzet (Wichita East) 3rd Olivia Wiesner (Hays) НМ Shelby Richmeier (Hays) НМ Eli Berner (Salina Central) НМ Kendra Reynolds (Goddard)

Academics Photography

Paige Coffman (Hays) 1st 2nd Carly Sackrider (Salina South) 3rd Cassandra Nguyen (Campus) НМ Lauren Dowell (Campus) HM Elizabeth Kane (Wichita East) HM Landen Swearingen (Wichita Southeast)

Sports Photography

1st Jackson Koger (Goddard) 2nd Taylor Deboer (Hays) 3rd Eli Berner (Salina Central) HM Morgan Klaus (Hays) HM Sarah Brown (Salina Central) НМ Tyler Cochran (Wichita East)

Photo Illustration

1st Shaylee Arpin (Salina South) 2nd Landen Swearingen (Wichita Southeast) 3rd Carly Prior (Wichita East) НМ Meredith Martin (Hays) НМ Eli Berner (Salina Central) HM Courtney Main (Salina South)



5A/6A I — Regional Contest Winners

Wichita State University 2014

Cutline Writing

Cara Davis (Wichita East) 2nd Jessica Stoecklein (Hays) 3rd Jessica Kessler (Campus)

HM MacKenzie Morris (Salina Central) HM Bailey Driver (Salina Central) Cassidy Sweet (Salina South) НМ

Editing

Sana Cheema (Hays) 1st

2nd India Brelsford (Salina South) 3rd Nicole Feyerhem (Hays)

HM Malina Barber_Regier (Salina Central)

HM Sara ingrassia (Salina Central) HM Emily Jordan (Wichita East)

Editorial Cartoon

Rachel Moravek (Hays)

2nd Eryn Hassler (Salina Central) 3rd Matthew Akers (Wichita East)

HM Uriel Silva (Campus)

НМ Janothan Dominguez (Salina South)

HM Anh Do (Wichita Southeast)

Editorial Writing

Roxy Townsend (Wichita East) 1st

2nd Sylina Zhang (Hays)

3rd Emily Jordan (Wichita East)

HM Alexander McLemore (Campus)

Riley Gates (Salina Central) HM

HMJessica Elting (Wichita Southeast)

Feature Writing

1st Nicole Feyerherm (Hays)

2nd Carly Prior (Wichita East)

3rd Shayna Lynch (Wichita Southeast)

HM Gibson Combs (Campus) HM Brianna Mathias (Hays)

HM Connor Martens (Salina Central)

News Writing

Hannah Schroeder (Salina Central)

2nd Rachel Moravek (Havs)

3rd Natalie Lenoch (Wichita East)

НМ Tiffany Bowers (Salina South)

НМ Anh Do (Wichita Southeast)

НМ Jessica Elting (Wichita Southeast)

Newspaper Sports Writing

Emily Wood (Salina Central) 1st

2nd Sara Nansel (Hays)

3rd Connor Martens (Salina Central)

НМ Chance Reighard (Campus)

НМ Morgan Klaus (Hays)

НМ Tommy Keomany (Wichita East)

Yearbook Copy Writing 1st Thorne Bogk (Wichita Southeast)

2nd Brianna Mathias (Hays)

3rd Mackenzie Lewis (Havs)

НМ Kasey Cross (Wichita East)

НМ Naba Husain (Wichita East)

НМ Riley Miller (Salina Central)

Yearbook Sports Writing

1st Grant Heiman (Wichita East)

2nd Morgan Klaus (Hays)

3rd Makayla Stanford (Salina South)

НМ Emily Wood (Salina Central)

НМ Austin Huynh (Salina Central)

HM Saige Otter (Salina South)