2011 KSPA STATE CONTEST

5A/6A Results

Academics Photography

1st	Danielle Norton	Shawnee Mission East High School
2nd	Whitney Gerstner	Hays High School
3rd	Serena Furney	Shawnee Mission North High School
HM	Kirsten Selstad	Blue Valley West High School
HM	David Freyermuth	Shawnee Mission Northwest High School
HM	Darah Howe	Wichita High School Northwest

Advertising

- Kaitlyn Neuschafer 1st
- 2nd **Evelyn** Davis
- 3rd Carly Granato
- Lynsey Fortune HM
- HM Toni Aguiar
- HM David Freyermuth

Cutline Writing

1st	Evan Nichols
2nd	TJ Rigg
3rd	Jordan Brown
HM	Leigh Loving
HM	Rachel Mills
HM	Alex McGettrick

Salina Central High School Blue Valley High School Mill Valley High School Andover Central High School Shawnee Mission East High School Shawnee Mission Northwest High School

Shawnee Mission East High School Andover High School Salina Central High School McPherson High School Mill Valley High School Wichita High School East

Editing

1st	Kevin Simpson	Shawnee Mission East High Scho
2nd	Aleksandra Milewski	Mill Valley High School
3rd	Katie Gilbaugh	Kapaun Mt. Carmel High School
HM	Shelby Sementelli	Andover Central High School
HM	Clarissa Fenimore	McPherson High School
HM	Hayley Battenburg	Shawnee Mission Northwest Hig

Editorial Cartoon

Evan Willford
Abbey Elsbernd
Dani LaLonde
Mari Garcia
Spencer Gustin
Clare Dolan

Editorial Writing

1st	Katy Westhoff
2nd	Chad Hamman
3rd	Logan Heley
HM	Kaitlin Rounds
HM	Michael Snowden
HM	Madison Thornburg

hool ol igh School

Andover High School Andover Central High School Shawnee Mission West High School Salina Central High School Topeka West High School Shawnee Mission South High School

Shawnee Mission East High School Andover High School Shawnee Mission East High School Mill Valley High School Topeka West High School Goddard High School

Feature Writing

1st	Jessica Thomas
2nd	Kathryn Sill
3rd	Jill Applegate
HM	Jeni Arbuckle
HM	Lauren Proctor
HM	Alexis Reid

Headline

1st	Marissa Haake
2nd	Sarah Darby
3rd	Jill Applegate
HM	Gabby Briggs
HM	Tucker Love
HM	Evan Gottstine

Infographics

1st	Alexis Reid
2nd	Evan Nichols
3rd	Cora Jaeger
HM	Nick Allen
HM	Mary McDermott
HM	Colin Karr

Wichita High School East Andover High School Mill Valley High School McPherson High School Mill Valley High School Shawnee Mission North High School

Olathe South High School Mill Valley High School Mill Valley High School Salina Central High School Shawnee Mission North High School Wichita High School East

Shawnee Mission North High School Shawnee Mission East High School Hays High School Lawrence Free State High School Maize High School Olathe South High School

News Writing

- 1st Lauren Graber
- 2nd Alyne Roemerman
- 3rd Molly Norburg
- HM Kelly Gawlak
- HM Tanner Maxwell
- HM Murphy Stubbs

News Page Design

1st	Elisa Martin
2nd	Lauren Kassien
3rd	Aubrey Leiter
HM	Danielle St. Louis
HM	Tom Lynch
HM	Ross Lubratovic

Newspaper Sports Writing

1st	Donnie Pepoon
2nd	Corbin Mihelic
3rd	Tyler Dreiling
HM	Bailey Buer
HM	Tess Hart
HM	Michael Griffin

Wichita High School East Mill Valley High School Shawnee Mission West High School Bishop Carroll High School Goddard High School Olathe Northwest High School

Andover High School Blue Valley West High School Shawnee Mission East High School Blue Valley Southwest High School Shawnee Mission East High School Shawnee Mission North High School

Wichita High School East Andover High School Manhattan High School Kapaun Mt. Carmel High School Olathe South High School Shawnee Mission Northwest High School

Photo Illustration

1st	Lauren Reardon
2nd	Tanner Maxwell
3rd	Jessie Clemage
HM	Abbey Elsbernd
HM	Wes Derstine
HM	Ellen Stewart

Sports Photography

1st	Devin Dymkowski
2nd	Chad Phillips
3rd	Mike Jones
HM	Brenda Soto
HM	Jesse Vollick
HM	Eden Schoofs

Student Life Photography

1st	Matt McKernan
2nd	Jacob Highfill
3rd	Erin Browne
HM	Emily Wittler
HM	Aleksandra Milewski
HM	Megan Farnsworth

Blue Valley High School Goddard High School Olathe South High School Andover Central High School Newton High School Olathe South High School

Andover High School Andover High School Shawnee Mission North High School Hays High School Blue Valley High School Shawnee Mission East High School

Bishop Carroll High School Andover High School Blue Valley High School Kapaun Mt. Carmel High School Mill Valley High School Pittsburg High School

Theme & Graphics

1st	Kate Martens
1st	Shelby Dinkel
2nd	Mandy Reno
2nd	Tess Constant
3rd	Claire Capps
4th	Anna Deines
5th	Aly Walker
5th	Jorrie Dykes
6th	Katy Roth
6th	Kendra Weinstein

Yearbook Copy

- 1stSammy Kochanowski2ndKimberly Cole
- 3rd Jeni Arbuckle
- HM Megan York
- HM Allison Palmgren
- HM Hannah Smith

Yearbook Layout

1stKennedy Burgess2ndMegan Kuharich3rdGrace BurghartHMKelsey PhillipsHMTess ConstantHMAlexis Reid

Salina Central High School Salina Central High School Blue Valley Southwest High School Blue Valley Southwest High School Andover Central High School Bishop Carroll High School Salina Central High School Salina Central High School Blue Valley Northwest High School Blue Valley Northwest High School

Hays High School Maize High School McPherson High School Mill Valley High School Salina South High School Wichita High School East

Shawnee Mission East High School Blue Valley High School Kapaun Mt. Carmel High School Andover High School Blue Valley Southwest High School Shawnee Mission North High School

Yearbook Sports Writing

1st	Casey Hutchins
2nd	Taylor Shuck
3rd	Kyra Martiny
HM	Sami Hobson
HM	Sarah Brill
HM	Lauren Metzler

Lawrence High School Lawrence High School Shawnee Mission North High School Hays High School Newton High School Shawnee Mission West High School