## 3A/4A Regional Contest Winners

Emporia State University

February 23, 2012

## **Academics Photography**

- 1<sup>st</sup> Connor Philgreen Louisburg
- 2<sup>nd</sup> Haley Gilman Burlington
- 3<sup>rd</sup> Kevin Newton Buhler
- HM Mackenzie Cole Independent
- HM Bailey May Osage City
- HM Kennedy Trimble Burlington

#### Infographics

- 1<sup>st</sup> Ryan Malone Independent
- 2<sup>nd</sup> Katie Ashenfelter Circle
- 3<sup>rd</sup> Josh Bouee Circle
- HM Alysha Phillips Rose Hill
- HM Connor Philgreen Louisburg
- HM Brittany Allen Buhler

#### **Photo Illustration**

- 1<sup>st</sup> Maggie Perkins Louisburg
- 2<sup>nd</sup> Rachel Higgins Circle
- 3<sup>rd</sup> Sydney Breault Circle
- HM Rachel Pangrac Augusta
- HM Sammi Meikle Rose Hill
- HM Shyann Gilbert Burlington

#### **Feature Writing**

- 1<sup>st</sup> Caylee Sprague Rose Hill
- 2<sup>nd</sup> Sabrina Merrick El Dorado
- 3<sup>rd</sup> Sara Wilcox Burlington
- HM Abigail Bair Louisburg
- HM Chelsea Garcia Burlington
- HM Natalie Sykes Augusta

## **Editorial Writing**

- 1<sup>st</sup> Dylan Hernandez Independent
- 2<sup>nd</sup> Erin Hildreth El Dorado
- 3<sup>rd</sup> Wynn Hukle Wichita Collegiate
- HM Jaden Scott Louisburg
- HM Katie Gilbert Rose Hill
- HM Sam McCoy Independent

#### **Editorial Cartoon**

- 1<sup>st</sup> Avery VanBuskirk Augusta
- 2<sup>nd</sup> Rachel Manning Independent
- 3<sup>rd</sup> Ryan Malone Independent
- HM Joey O'Hara Wichita Collegiate
- HM Alysha Phillips Rose Hill
- HM Nick Reimer Augusta

#### **Yearbook Layout**

- 1<sup>st</sup> Morgan Cox Augusta
- 2<sup>nd</sup> Darian Martindale Augusta
- 3<sup>rd</sup> Bailey Griffith Osage City
- HM Krista Porter Osage City
- HM Jessica Wright Circle

#### **Theme Development/Graphics**

- 1<sup>st</sup> Brittany Allen &
  Olivia Garcia Buhler
  2<sup>nd</sup> Courtney Carlton &
- Caleb Stewart Buhler
- 3<sup>rd</sup> Paige Johnston Rose Hill
- HM Alexis Ellison Circle
- HM Darian Martindale & Jenna Lynch – Augusta
- HM Katelyn Blaylock & Hayley Booth – Circle

## **Headline Writing**

- 1<sup>st</sup> Emily Valentine Circle
- 2<sup>nd</sup> Julianne Fisher Independent
- 3<sup>rd</sup> Matthew Parodi Louisburg
- HM Matt Kaufman Independent
- HM Moriel McPherson Rose Hill
- HM Bailee Norton Burlington

## **Sports Photography**

- 1<sup>st</sup> Zachary Tuttle Independent
- 2<sup>nd</sup> Kayla Monk Circle
- 3<sup>rd</sup> Emma DeWitt Louisburg
- HM Kelsea Brite Burlington
- HM Crystelle Corrie Buhler
- HM Jenika Burkert Osage City

## **Yearbook Sports Writing**

- 1<sup>st</sup> Caleb Stewert Buhler
- 2<sup>nd</sup> Lyndsey Goertzen Buhler
- 3<sup>rd</sup> Brett Courtney Circle
- HM Rachel Swank Independent
- HM Ethan Spivey El Dorado
- HM Benjamin Strickfaden Independent

## Yearbook Copy Writing

- 1<sup>st</sup> Caroline Mussato Osage City
- 2<sup>nd</sup> Brittany Allen Buhler
- 3<sup>rd</sup> Emma DeWitt Louisburg
- HM Amy Yeskie Independent
- HM Elizabeth Moore Augusta

## **Newspaper Design**

- 1<sup>st</sup> Ryan Malone Independent
- 2<sup>nd</sup> Sabrina Cushing Osage City
- 3<sup>rd</sup> Mackenzie Cool Augusta
- HM Caylee Sprague Rose Hill

### **News Writing**

- 1<sup>st</sup> Jessica Fisher Independent
- 2<sup>nd</sup> Sarah Pearson Burlington
- 3<sup>rd</sup> Taylor Shell Burlington
- HM Kaylee Smith Louisburg
- HM Matthew Parodi Louisburg
- HM Sally Rowell El Dorado

## **Student Life Photography**

- 1<sup>st</sup> Zachary Tuttle Independent
- 2<sup>nd</sup> Josh Riddle Augusta
- 3<sup>rd</sup> Maggie Perkins Louisburg
- HM Mayle Garcia El Dorado
- HM Christina Davey Louisburg
- HM Amy Butler Buhler

## Advertising

- 1<sup>st</sup> Cheyenne Allen Osage City
- 2<sup>nd</sup> Brandy Allen Buhler
- 3<sup>rd</sup> Baylee Ladner Independent
- HM Logan Sommers Circle
- HM Paige Johnston Rose Hill

## **Cutline Writing**

- 1<sup>st</sup> Chandler Boese Rose Hill
- 2<sup>nd</sup> Allison Chastain-Venditti El Dorado
- 3<sup>rd</sup> Dakota Arredondo Augusta
- HM Sydney Breault Circle
- HM Sarah Robert Osage City
- HM Sydney Novinger Burlington

#### Editing

- 1<sup>st</sup> Mackenzie Cole Independent
- 2<sup>nd</sup> Katie Gilbert Rose Hill
- 3<sup>rd</sup> Sabrina Cushing Osage City
- HM Dylan Hernandez Independent

# **Newspaper Sports Writing**

- 1<sup>st</sup> Haley Gilman Burlington
- 2<sup>nd</sup> Caylee Sprague Rose Hill
- 3<sup>rd</sup> Nicole Fox Independent
- HM Caitlyn McSweeney Louisburg
- HM Karen Cardwell Louisburg