# 3A/4A KSPA Regional Contest Winners 2013 Emporia State University

News	spaper	<b>Sports</b>	Writing
1 St	VV/laidea	Cma11	Darmlin atom

1<sup>st</sup> Whitney Croll – Burlington 2<sup>nd</sup> Kayla Monk – Circle

3<sup>rd</sup> Caitlyn McSweeney – Louisburg

HM Katy Swan – El DoradoHM Kristyn Utech – El DoradoHM Rachel Higgins – Circle

## **Infographics**

1<sup>st</sup> Brittany Allen – Buhler
 2<sup>nd</sup> Nathanial Gregg – Rose Hill
 3<sup>rd</sup> Ryan Garbe – Burlington
 HM Alysha Phillips – Rose Hill
 HM Olivia Garcia – Buhler

## Yearbook Copy Writing

1<sup>st</sup> Caroline Mussatto – Osage City
 2<sup>nd</sup> Elaina Finley – Louisburg
 3<sup>rd</sup> Olivia Garcia – Buhler

HM Sammi Brandyberry – Independent

HM Codey Davis – IndependentHM Kelsea Brite – Burlington

# **Feature Writing**

1<sup>st</sup> Meredith Bartley – Rose Hill 2<sup>nd</sup> Crystelle Corrie – Buhler

3<sup>rd</sup> Jordan McEntaffer – Independent HM Mackenzie Cole – Independent

HM Lexi Cookson – Circle

HM Megan Findley – West Franklin

# **Cutline Writing**

1<sup>st</sup> Sarah Robert – Osage City
 2<sup>nd</sup> Chandler Boese – Rose Hill
 3<sup>rd</sup> Cortney Pattinson – Buhler
 HM Katie Hollis – Augusta

HM Tobie Roberts – West Franklin

HM Jaci Corbin – Circle

### **News Writing**

1stJaden Scott – Louisburg2ndSam McCoy – Independent3rdKatelyn Hageman – CircleHMMichael Doyel – IndependentHMMatthew Parodi – LouisburgHMKathryn Hooglut – Augusta

#### **Editing**

1<sup>st</sup> Mackenzie Cole – Independent
 2<sup>nd</sup> Sarea Recalde-Phillips – Independent
 3<sup>rd</sup> Kara Maloney – Wichita Collegiate
 HM Madison Stephens – Circle
 HM Marisa Haselhuhn – Burlington
 HM Kalee Tucker – Louisburg

### **Yearbook Sports Writing**

1st Kalee Tucker – Louisburg
2nd Nicole Becker – Augusta
3rd Sean Smith – Independent
HM Ryan Garbe – Burlington
HM Kelsey Lawless – Osage City
HM Ian Rogers – Augusta

## **Academics Photography**

1st Morgan Belt – Augusta
 2nd Kennedy Trimble – Burlington
 3rd Maggie Perkins – Louisburg
 HM Sarah Robert – Osage City
 HM Mandy Fowler – Circle
 HM Ashley Eberhart – Louisburg

# **Headline Writing**

1<sup>st</sup> Jade Conkle – Burlington
 2<sup>nd</sup> Meredith Bartley – Rose Hill
 3<sup>rd</sup> Lexi Cookson – Circle
 HM Colby Woods – Rose Hill
 HM Julianne Fisher – Independent
 HM Katy Swan – El Dorado

#### **Newspaper Design**

1<sup>st</sup> Haleigh Peterson – Osage City
 2<sup>nd</sup> Mackenzie Cool – Augusta
 3<sup>rd</sup> Diana Kim – Wichita Collegiate
 HM Chandler Boese – Rose Hill
 HM Amanda Montgomery – Augusta
 HM Madison Stephens – Circle

#### **Editorial Cartoon**

1<sup>st</sup> Alysha Phillips – Rose Hill
 2<sup>nd</sup> Avery VanBuskirk – Augusta
 3<sup>rd</sup> Kate Sorensen – Wichita Collegiate
 HM Tanner Myers – Louisburg
 HM Autumn Sollars – Circle
 HM Talisa Hernandez – Independent

### **Editorial Writing**

1<sup>st</sup> Chandler Boese – Rose Hill
 2<sup>nd</sup> Sam McCoy – Independent
 3<sup>rd</sup> Jaden Scott – Louisburg
 HM Wynn Hukle – Wichita Collegiate

HM Ian Gebhart – Independent

HM Lauren Kalp – Rose Hill

## Theme Development/Graphics

1<sup>st</sup> Crystelle Corrie & Cortney Pattinson – Buhler

2<sup>nd</sup> Megan Findley &

Seth Bollinger – West Franklin

3<sup>rd</sup> Krista Porter – Osage City

HM Sierra Kirby &

Jenna Lynch – Augusta Destini Louangboriboune &

HM Destini Louangboriboune & Alesha McDougal – Burlington

HM Bailee Norton &

Paige Boyce – Burlington

# **Student Life Photography**

1<sup>st</sup> Mya Meredith – Augusta

2<sup>nd</sup> Emily Winterburg – Louisburg 3<sup>rd</sup> Alexx Wranosky – El Dorado

HM Amy Butler – BuhlerHM Sydney Breault – CircleHM Anita Hinnen – Circle

### Advertising

1<sup>st</sup> Alysha Phillips – Rose Hill
 2<sup>nd</sup> Brandy Allen – Buhler
 3<sup>rd</sup> Sarah Pearson – Burlington
 HM Chance Runnion – Augusta
 HM Cortney Pattinson – Buhler
 HM Chris Ferguson – Burlington

#### Yearbook Layout

1<sup>st</sup> Tobie Roberts – West Franklin
 2<sup>nd</sup> Kamy Burleson – Augusta
 3<sup>rd</sup> Morgan Cox – Augusta
 HM Caitlin Sherwood – Buhler
 HM Krista Porter – Osage City
 HM Jenika Burkert – Osage City

### **Sports Photography**

1<sup>st</sup> Katelyn Hageman – Circle 2<sup>nd</sup> Dustin Blake – Augusta 3<sup>rd</sup> Sydney Breault – Circle HM Crystelle Corrie – Buhler HM Katie King – Louisburg HM Deana Pearson – Burlington

#### **Photo Illustration**

1<sup>st</sup> Maggie Perkins – Louisburg
 2<sup>nd</sup> Mackenzie Payne – Burlington
 3<sup>rd</sup> Derrick Yehle – Buhler
 HM Casey Bailey – Buhler
 HM Rebecka Ruest – Augusta
 HM Rachel Higgins – Circle