(785) 864-0605


Unveiling the 2018 All-Kansas Yearbook winners

Congratulations to the following KSPA-member yearbook staffs who earned All-Kansas yearbook status in the 2018 All-Kansas critiques.

Our judges critiqued at total of 52 books and awarded 22 All-Kansas awards. Judges were supplied a critique booklet and a copy of the yearbook in October. The completed electronic critique booklets have been emailed back to each adviser. Each judge critiqued yearbooks from a single enrollment classification.

Each All-Kansas school earns an All-Kansas plaque. Winners will be announced and presented with the plaque at the KSPA State Contest opening ceremony May 4, 2019 at the Memorial Union at the University of Kansas.

Please contact KSPA by email with any questions or corrections.


Chase County High School

“Small Town Big Dreams”

The Chase

Editor: Courtney Butler

Adviser: Linda Drake










Humboldt High School

“Refresh the Experience”

The Cub

Editor: Sydney Houk

Adviser: Kim Isbell








Halstead High School

“Into the Blue”


Editors: Magdalena McKee & Daphne Williams

Adviser: Ashley Watkins







Phillipsburg High School



Editors: Kristina Sisson, Lauryn Davis, Kate Still

Adviser: Robin Sides







Rock Creek Junior/Senior High School



Editor: Haley Smith

Adviser: Jessica Augustine








Ellsworth Junior/Senior High School

“Together We Are”


Editors: Taylor Holeak & Courtney Wise

Adviser: Dawnae Bunch







Andover Central High School

“Tell Me A Story”

The Jungle Book

Editors: Avery Cunningham, Katie Larson & Grace Flynn

Adviser: Julie Calabro







Piper High School


The Pirate

Editors: Emma Golden & Rachel Betrand

Adviser: Amanda Goering









Eisenhower High School 

“In the Moment”


Editor: Makylah Perez

Adviser: Matthew Deabler







Blue Valley Southwest High School

“Watch What Happens Now”

The Vision

Editors: Bryce Beck, Cheyenne Greathouse & Sadie Putnam

Adviser: Rachel Chushuk







Maize High School


Regal Red

Editors: Nolan Bracken, Carissa McCarty, Brett Loving, Taylor Harris & Allyson Pebble

Adviser: Anne Debes








Maize South High School



Editors: Olivia Blanford & Reagan Jones

Adviser: Shelly Walston







Mill Valley High School

“We Are”

The Jag

Editors: Kaitlyn Buisch, Lauren Ocker and Allison Winker

Adviser: Kathy Habiger







Lawrence High School


Red & Black

Editors: Harry Easley & Kira Auchenbach

Adviser: Barbara Tholen






Blue Valley High School



Editor: Lindsay Barash

Adviser: Michelle Huss








Gardner Edgerton High School 


The Trailblazer

Editors: Jennie Mauk & Jaqui Carey

Adviser: Lindsey Ross







Blue Valley West High School



Editors: Lauren Flowers & Lauren Michelson

Adviser: Deborah Glenn








Shawnee Mission North High School

“People Are Talking


Editors: Rena Lipari, Lila Brockman and Morgan Vanderbruegge

Adviser: Becky Tate








Shawnee Mission Northwest High School

“Get Lost”

The Lair

Editors: Kayleigh Oakerson & Halli Said

Adviser: Susan Massey







Blue Valley Northwest High School



Editors: Kendall Jacobs & Alea Beaman

Adviser: Jim McCrossen








Shawnee Mission East High School



Editors: Lainie Duckworth & Libby Frye

Adviser: Dow Tate








Topeka High School

“We Are…”

The Sunflower

Editors: Taya Davis & Olivia Watson

Adviser: Heather Hooper




Middle School



Derby North Middle School

“Highlight the Way”

The Falcon

Editors: Samantha Lees, Macy Dowell, Natalie Ulwelling & Chloe Johnson

Adviser: Laura Hayden


Post a comment

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop