The Official Web Site of the Kansas Scholastic Press Association

Kansas Scholastic Press Association..

Board of Directors

KSPA is located at the University of Kansas in the William Allen White School of Journalism, but its Board of Directors is comprised of high school teachers from around the state.

Feel free to contact any member of the board for information regarding KSPA and its programs, contests and conferences.

Board Minutes

KSPA is governed by a constitution and general operating procedures posted here.

Regional Map

KSPA regional map voting

The KSPA board is comprised of advisers elected from five areas of the state as drawn by the executive director and approved the by KSPA board. Board members elected in April 2014 and earlier represented schools based on this map.

KSPA Board 2017-2018

 

PRESIDENT 

Jessica Bowman (term as president ends May 2019)

Hillsboro High School

400 E. Grand

Hillsboro, KS 67063

jessica.bowman@usd410.net

 

 

PRESIDENT-ELECT 

Kristy Nyp (assumes role of president May 2019)

Manhattan High School

2100 Poyntz Avenue

Manhattan, KS 66502

(785) 587-2114

kristyny@usd383.org

(Chairs Contest Committee)

 

 

PAST PRESIDENT 

Kathy Habiger (term as past president ends May 2019)

Mill Valley High School

5900 Monticello Road

Shawnee, KS 66226

913-422-4351

khabiger@usd232.org

(Chairs Nominations Committee)

 

 

SECRETARY

Amy Morgan (term ends May 2019)

Shawnee Mission West High School

8800 W. 85th St.

Overland Park, KS 66212

913-993-7800

amymorgan@smsd.org

 

Area Representatives

AREA 1 REPRESENTATIVES

Jason Curtis (term ends May 2018)

Lincoln Junior-Senior High School

110 E. Franklin

Lincoln, KS 67455

(785) 479-0268

curtis@usd298.com

 

Todd Vogts (term ends May 2019)

Sterling High School

308 E. Washington St.

Sterling, KS

(620) 278-2171

mrt.vogts@gmail.com

 

AREA 2 REPRESENTATIVES

 

J.D. Garber (Term ends May 2018)

Salina Central High School

650 E. Crawford

Salina KS 6401

(785) 309-3578

jd.garber@usd305.com

 

Heather Hooper (term ends May 2019

Topeka High School

800 SW 10th

Topeka KS 66612

hhooper@tps501.org

 

AREA 3 REPRESENTATIVES

 

Joanna Chadwick (Term ends May 2018)

Derby High

920 N Rock Road

Derby, KS 67037

jchadwick@usd260.com

316-788-8500

Jeff Welch (Term ends May 2019)

Wichita High School South

701 W 33rd St. South

Wichita, KS 67217

jwelch1@usd259.net

(316) 973-5597

 

AREA 4 REPRESENTATIVES

 

Emily Smith (Term ends May 2018)

Pittsburg High School

1978 E. 4th St.

Pittsburg, KS 66724

(620) 249-7895

esmith@usd250.org

 

Linda Drake (Term ends May 2019)

Chase County Jr.-Sr. High School

600 Main Street

Cottonwood Fall, KS 66845

(620) 273-6354

drakel@usd284.org

 

 

AREA 5 REPRESENTATIVES

 

Diana Klote (Term ends May 2018)

Blue Valley North High School

12200 Lamar Ave.

Overland Park, KS 66209

(913) 239-3247

dklote02@bluevalleyk12.org

 

Jim McCrossen (Term ends in May 2019)

Blue Valley Northwest High School

13260 Switzer

Overland Park, KS 66213

913-239-3544

jmccrossen@bluevalleyk12.org

 

MEMBER AT-LARGE REPRESENTATIVES

 

Dan Loving (Term ends May 2018)

Maize High School

11600 W. 45th St. North

Maize, KS 67101

316-214-3006

dloving@usd266.com

 

Non-Voting Members of the Board

 

JEA LIAISON

Susan Massy

Shawnee Mission Northwest High School

12701 W. 67th St.

Shawnee, KS 66216

913-993-7286

susanmassy@smsd.org

 

MIDDLE SCHOOL LIAISON

Laura Hayden

Derby Middle School

801 E. Madison

Derby, KS 67037

(316) 788-8580

lhayden@usd260.com

 

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Eric Thomas

University of Kansas

317 Stauffer-Flint Hall

1435 Jayhawk Blvd.

Lawrence, KS 66045-7515

785-864-7625

staff@kspaonline.org

 

 

Close
loading...
The Official Web Site of the Kansas Scholastic Press Association
Board of Directors