Kansas Scholastic Press Association

Friend of KSPA

This award may be given to a professional journalist or professional media outlet as well as any individual or group making a significant contribution to scholastic journalism. Any KSPA member may nominate a person or organization as a Friend of KSPA. Winners will be honored at a reception in their hometown, and at the annual KSPA General Members Meeting at the State Contest in Lawrence.

Begin by filling out the nomination form and then writing a letter of nomination.

Past Winners

  • 2013: Amy DeVault of Wichita State University
  • 2014: Sheryl Fulton of Jostens
  • 2016: Barry MacCallum of Herff Jones Yearbooks
  • 2017: Travis Feil of Jostens
  • 2019: Peter Bobkowski of the University of Kansas
Providing support and leadership in scholastic journalism
Friend of KSPA