(785) 864-0605


Eight Kansas students win awards in national NFPW contest

Kansas entries placed in eight categories in the National Federation of Press Women high school journalism contest. Winners were announced this week by the NFPW.

Kansas winners included:

  • Rachel Ferencz, Rachel Avery and Lauren Komer, Shawnee Mission Northwest, First Place, News Story;
  • Ian Wiseman, Shawnee Mission East, Second Place, Sports Story;
  • Caitlyn Massy, Shawnee Mission Northwest, Second Place, Feature Photo;
  • Duncan McHenry, Shawnee Mission East, Second Place, Review;
  • Christopher Heady, Shawnee Mission East, Honorable Mention, Feature Story;
  • Jonathan James, Blue Valley Northwest, Honorable Mention, Graphics;
  • Tim Shedor, Shawnee Mission East, Honorable Mention, Single-Page Layout;
  • Ashley Lane, Shawnee Mission Northwest, Honorable Mention, Double-Truck Layout.

Students will be honored at the NFPW national conference in Chicago at the end of August.

Here’s the complete list of national winners.

Post a comment

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop