(785) 864-0605


Congrats 2016 yearbook All-Kansas winners

Congratulations to the following KSPA-member yearbook staffs who earned All-Kansas yearbook status.

Our judges critiqued at total of 56 books and awarded 20 All-Kansas awards. Judges were supplied a critique booklet and a copy of the yearbook in October. The completed electronic critique booklets have been emailed back to each adviser. Each judge critiqued yearbooks from a single enrollment classification.

Each All-Kansas school earns an All-Kansas plaque. Winners will be announced and presented with the plaque at the KSPA State Contest opening ceremony May 6, 2017 at the Memorial Union at the University of Kansas.

Please contact KSPA by email with any questions or corrections.


Flint Hills Christian

Flint Hills Christian School

“Seek First”

The Shield yearbook

Editor Ashlyn Shultz

Adviser Beth Linville











Ellis High School

Ellis High School

“Straight to the Point”

The Railroader yearbook

Editors Skylar Gutlschalk and Brianna Rohr

Adviser Sheri Bedore












Halstead High School

Halstead High School

“Cutting Edge”

The Dragon yearbook

Editors Courtney Glassco and Mackenzie Matlack

Adviser Ashley Watkins










Humboldt High School

Humboldt High School


The Cub Yearbook

Editor Megan Hudlin

Adviser Kim Isbell









Thomas More Prep High School

Thomas More Prep-Marian High School

“We Are More”

The Crossroads Yearbook

Editor Kelsie DeWitt

Adviser Vanessa Schumacher











Hays High School

Hays High School


The Indian Call yearbook

Editors Morgan Klaus; Assistant Editors Kylie Brown and Taylor DeBoer

Adviser Bill Gasper










Piper High School

Piper High School


Editor Zoe Surprise; Design & Photo Editor Meg Shearer; Copy Editor Kylie Jorgensen and Business Manager Janice Levina

Adviser Cindy Horchem










Rock Creek High School

Rock Creek Junior/Senior High School


The Mustang yearbook

Editors Brynn Hammett

Adviser Jessica Augustine-Stegman












Bonner Springs High School

Bonner Springs High School

“Falling into Place”

The Totem Pole yearbook

Editor Robyn Lewis and Alazia Stanley

Adviser Jill Holder










Maize High School

Maize High School


The Regal Red yearbook

Editors Chloe Willems, Allison Evans and Baylee Dobler

Adviser Anne Debes










Mill Valley High School

Mill Valley High School

“Take It From Here”

The Jag yearbook

Editors Shelby Hudson, Taylor Anderson and Kat Anglemyer

Adviser Kathy Habiger










Pittsburg High School

Pittsburg High School

“Full Circle”

The Purple & White yearbook

Editors Kailey Curtis, Sam Bollinger, Logan Lord and Brooklyn Rhue

Adviser Emily Smith














Blue Valley North High School

Blue Valley North High School


The Northern Light yeabook

Editors Caroline Anthony and Alisan Kruse

Adviser Diana Klote










Blue Valley Northwest High School

Blue Valley Northwest High School


The Horizon yeabook

Editors Jordan Joyce and Monica Sewell

Adviser Jim McCrossen










 Lawrence Free State High SchoolFree State High School

“Our Voice”

The Talon yeabook

Editors Haley Van Vleck, Ella Spillman, Ali Dodd, Samantha Travis and Caitlin Dodd

Adviser Laurie Folsom










Lawrence High School

Lawrence High School

“Time of Our Lives”

The Red & Black yearbook

Editor Allie Fischer and Jaycee Mountain

Adviser Barbara Tholen










Shawnee Mission East High School

Shawnee Mission East High School


The Hauberk yearbook

Editor Audrey Dickens, Becca Pfeifauf, Bella Shirazi, Emory Foster, Hope Hess

Adviser Dow Tate










Shawnee Mission North High School

Shawnee Mission North High School

“This is Our House”

The Indian yearbook

Editor Shannon Wray, Mariana Orrego, Mariah Stadel, Olvoma Obi, Morgan Cole

Adviser Becky Tate










Shawnee Mission Northwest

Shawnee Mission Northwest High School

“Yours Truly”

The Lair yearbook

Editors  Kaleigh Schreiber and Jordan Arnold

Adviser Susan Massy









Middle School


Maize South Middle School

Maize South Middle School


The Stampede yearbook

Editors  Pauline Oropesa, Holly Eaves, Mia Albert, Jaylynn Parson, Ashlynn Peterson and Isobel Goertz

Adviser Mary Patrick

Post a comment