(785) 864-0605


Members approve constitutional changes unanimously and elect new board members

This week, the voting finished for the KSPA board election and the proposed revisions to the KSPA constitution. A total of 52 members voted from all five areas of the KSPA map.

Please see below for the elected candidates from the board elections: 

  • MEMBER AT LARGE: Julie Barker of Augusta High School (All votes for, except one abstention)
  • AREA 1: Jessica Augustine of Hays High School (unanimous)
  • AREA 2: Brendan Praeger of Wabaunsee High School (see results below)
  • Area 3: Joanna Chadwick of Derby High School (unanimous) 
  • Area 4: no candidate
  • Area 5: Tucker Love of Shawnee Mission South High School (All votes for, except one abstention)

Members also voted on the proposed constitutional changes suggested by the staff and board of KSPA. All of those changes were adopted with no votes against the changes. Please see the updated language in the constitution here

Post a comment

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop